Difference between revisions of "Account Management"

From PlanFix
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 78: Line 78:
 
==Useful information==
 
==Useful information==
 
*You can work with data from different accounts in one main account by setting up a [[Account links | connection between accounts]]. This lets you keep all tasks and events in one place and process them without switching between accounts.
 
*You can work with data from different accounts in one main account by setting up a [[Account links | connection between accounts]]. This lets you keep all tasks and events in one place and process them without switching between accounts.
*You can work with users from different Planfix accounts and assign them tasks [[How do you assign a task to a user from a different Planfix account? | right from your account]] or [[How to set task via email? | by email]].
+
*You can work with users from different Planfix accounts and assign them tasks [[How do you assign a task to a user from a different Planfix account? | right from your account]] or [[Assigning tasks by email | by email]].
 
*Unused Planfix accounts are deleted after a certain period of time. It's important to familiarize yourself with our process for [[Creating and deleting an account | automatically deleting accounts]].
 
*Unused Planfix accounts are deleted after a certain period of time. It's important to familiarize yourself with our process for [[Creating and deleting an account | automatically deleting accounts]].
  

Latest revision as of 01:46, 29 November 2019

Companies create their own accounts for working with Planfix. An account is a designated information space for a company, and it contains certain specific resources.


The user who creates the account will automatically become its owner. We strongly recommend adhering to the following rule: "The account owner should be a manager at your company." If an account was created by someone who isn't a manager, account ownership rights should be transferred to a manager.


Account name

The account owner sets the account name when creating the account.


Account names generally align with the name of the company or brand they're associated with. One use of the account name is the third-level domain for the account, on one of the Planfix domains (planfix.com, planfix.ru, planfix.ua). For this reason, account names can only contain symbols allowed in domain names: Latin letters, numbers, and some special characters.


Example:

The account name can be changed at a later date at the owner's request (see below)


Account management

Only one user has full access to account management: the account owner, who created the account. Users with administrator access and technical administrators have limited access to account management.


The link to account management is found in the expanded Main menu list, which is located in the upper-right corner of the screen:

  biT9Tz.png


The following tabs are in the Account management section:


Changing your account name

The process for changing an account name is free and available for:

  • accounts during trial periods (the first 30 days after signing up)
  • paid and premium accounts


Tip: You can check if the name you want is available by entering a URL like this in your browser: desired_name.planfix.com. If you see a login page, the name is taken.


If you decide to change your account name, your account owner must write to Planfix Support and specify the desired new name. We will receive your request and change your account name.


After the name-change process is complete, all of the employees who use your account will receive an email notification with the new login URL.


Important

All internal email addresses with your former account name will be unavailable, and you won't be able to receive emails sent to them.


Useful information

  • You can work with data from different accounts in one main account by setting up a connection between accounts. This lets you keep all tasks and events in one place and process them without switching between accounts.
  • You can work with users from different Planfix accounts and assign them tasks right from your account or by email.
  • Unused Planfix accounts are deleted after a certain period of time. It's important to familiarize yourself with our process for automatically deleting accounts.


Go To