Difference between revisions of "How to organize access to Planfix for the customer?"

From PlanFix
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 4: Line 4:
 
</pre>
 
</pre>
  
'''Note:''' you can [[How to work with the client via email? | to work with a client or freelancer in Planfix by email, without giving him access to the system]] - he will receive emails with your comments on his e-mail, and his answers to these letters will get to Planfix as new actions. Also [[Personal area]] will be automatically accessible to him.
+
'''Note:''' you can [[How to work with the client via email? | to work with a client or freelancer in Planfix by email, without giving him access to the system]] - he will receive emails with your comments on his e-mail, and his answers to these letters will get to Planfix as new actions. Also [[Client's Dashboard | client's dashboard]] will be automatically accessible to him.
  
  
Line 40: Line 40:
 
* [[Hidden (private) comments]] - it is convenient to use for hidden correspondence by the task to which the client is connected
 
* [[Hidden (private) comments]] - it is convenient to use for hidden correspondence by the task to which the client is connected
 
* [[Restrictions on work in Planfix for external users | List of restrictions]] when using Planfix by external users
 
* [[Restrictions on work in Planfix for external users | List of restrictions]] when using Planfix by external users
* [[Personal area | Customer's personal cabinet]]
+
* [[Client's Dashboard]]
  
  

Latest revision as of 01:36, 29 November 2019

The translation of this page is done using machine translation technology. 
We apologize for any inaccuracies and errors.

Note: you can to work with a client or freelancer in Planfix by email, without giving him access to the system - he will receive emails with your comments on his e-mail, and his answers to these letters will get to Planfix as new actions. Also client's dashboard will be automatically accessible to him.


If it's more convenient for you to give him access to the system so that it is part of Planfix and works in the web interface, here's how it can be done:

  • In the Contacts section, we select or create the desired contact type: Company or Contact (private person)
  • If this is a company, then we create an additional contact for it: a person who will have access to Planfix.


Note: In principle, you can give access to the Company itself, but it can have several contacts, so in general it is more convenient and more appropriate to give access at the contact level.

  • Go to the contact card / Edit;
  • In the block Settings and guest access to PlanFix the last line is the sign 'Access to Planfix '
  • Activate the feature, the client receives an invitation to the mail with an activation link.


Note: Only the employee with Administrator rights can give access to the clients in Planfix.


When the client passes by the link and activates his account (he himself sets the login and password), he will see only those projects in which his company is listed as a contractor of the project, as well as those to whose tasks he has access. "Check to see if this contractor is linked to the project."

In these projects, the client will be able to set tasks in the project to project client manager or his responsible. Check if the desired manager is assigned to the project card.

However, if it is not added to any of the tasks, it will not be visible in the task list of the project. If necessary, it can be connected to specific tasks, in which he will see correspondence and other actions.


This system allows you to set the right level of communication with the client:

  • In the classical version, the client communicates only with the project manager, who, on the basis of information received from the client, assigns tasks to the employees and monitors their implementation
  • at close and confidential relations with the client, you can simply add it as a assignee or participant in the project tasks - then he will be able to see everything that happens in them.


Important

It is not necessary to assign the client auditor of the project or task, since the auditor has full access to all tasks of the project, including can close them, delete them, etc.


Useful information


Go to